Five Bears Earn IPSWA All-State Honors

By Matt Chinander  |   November 22, 2022, 12:59 p.m.

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association has announced their selections for All-State football awards for the 2022 season. In Class 1A, five Bears have earned a spot across first and second teams.

First Team

  • Aiden Dingbaum, Offensive Lineman
  • Andy Henson, Linebacker (second selection, 2021)
  • Logan Wright, Defensive Tackle

Second Team

  • Wyatt Fiderlein, Kicker
  • Tye Hughes, Quarterback

Congratulations to these Bears on receiving All-State selections! They join a long-list of existing West Branch All-Staters.