Fifteen Bears earn All-District honors for Class 1A District 5

By Matt Chinander  |   November 21, 2022, 2:55 p.m.

The coaches from the six teams in Class 1A District 5 have collectively announced their selections for All-District awards for the 2022 season, and 15 West Branch Football players have earned spots.


  • Aiden Dingbaum (Sr., OL/DL) [Offensive Line]
  • Wyatt Fiderlein (Sr., K/LB) [Kicker]
  • Andy Henson (Sr., RB/LB) [Defensive Skill]
  • Logan Wright (Jr., OL/DL) [Defensive Line]

1st Team

  • Carver Boelk (Sr., WR/DB)
  • Kinnick Boelk (Sr., WR/DB)
  • Tye Hughes (Sr., QB)
  • Trenton Schutte (Jr., WR/LB)
  • Cale Seydel (Jr., RB/DB)
  • Reese Trepanier (Jr., OL/LB)

2nd Team

  • Max Lodge (Jr., OL/DL)
  • Jack McCollough (Sr., WR/LB)
  • Quinton Rocha (Jr., OL/DL)

Honorable Mention

  • Jaxson Kaalberg (Sr., OL/DL)
  • Michael Montgomery (Fr., OL/DL)

Congratulations to all of these Bears, and to their teammates and coaches for earning these spots.