Many Bears Make Class 1A District 5 All-District Teams

Three Bears named district MVPs and five more named to first team.

The coaches of the member schools of Class 1A District 5 have announced their selections for All-District team awards for the 2020 season. Thirteen Bears have been named across a handful of selection categories.

Check out the West Branch selections below. Next week, the West Branch Football program will announce team awards for both Varsity and Junior Varsity squads, as voted on by the players.

Most Valuable Players

  • Jeff Bowie - Defensive Front
  • Cael Fiderlein - Kicker
  • Gavin Hierseman - Offensive Utility

First Team

  • Cole Bailey - Linebacker
  • Drake Berry - Offensive Line
  • Jeff Bowie - Defensive Line
  • Cael Fiderlein - Linebacker
  • Andy Henson - Running Back
  • Gavin Hierseman - Quarterback

Second Team

  • Carver Boelk - Defensive Back
  • Peyton Miller - Wide Receiver 

Honorable Mention

  • Kinnick Boelk - Defensive Back
  • Jack Buol - Defensive Line
  • Simon Palmer - Wide Receiver
  • Trey Schutte - Offensive Line

Golden Award

  • Kaleb Sexton

The Golden Award is awarded to a player who got hurt but was on track to receive a team selection