Coaching Staff Announces 2021 Season Team Awards

Team MVPs, coaches' appreciations, and more awarded to many players.

By Matt Chinander  |   November 23, 2021, 12:30 a.m.

At the team banquet held this past Sunday at the high school, the West Branch Football coaching staff announced the team awards for the 2021 football season.

Congratulations to all players for their incredible effort and dedication to the 2021 season.


  • MVP: Andy Henson (Chad Gates Memorial Award)
  • Most Valuable Offensive Back: Andy Henson (Wayne Rummells Memorial Award)
  • Most Valuable Receivers: Peyton Miller, Kinnick Boelk
  • Most Valuable Offensive Line: Drake Berry (Larry Rummells Award)
  • Most Versatile Players: Kinnick Boelk, Carver Boelk
  • Most Valuable Defensive Lineman: Aiden Dingbaum
  • Most Valuable Linebacker: Cole Bailey
  • Most Valuable Defensive Backs: Cale Seydel, Cash Woody
  • Best Team Players: Gavin Hills, Carver Boelk (Norman Pedersen Memorial Award)
  • Most Valuable Special Teams Player: Wyatt Fiderlein
  • Best Scout Team Player: Evan Streigal
  • MVP Scout Team: Myles Hansen
  • Coaches' Appreciation: Seth Franzoni, Jaxson Kaalberg
  • Distinguished Bears: Cash Woody, Brady Hunger
  • Most Valuable Weight Room Lifter: Andy Henson, Logan Wright, Drake Berry
  • Most Improved Players: Max Lodge, Holden Arnaman (Brian Hoffman Memorial Award)
  • Best Potential Newcomers: Reese Trepanier, Aiden Shields


  • Offensive MVP: Trenton Schutte
  • Defensive MVP: Shae Farmer
  • Elite Offensive Lineman: Cole Crosthwaite
  • Bear Award: Connor Rios (for leadership and effort)